Illustration for article titled Dale Earnhardt, Jr., Is Your Daytona 500 Winner

After a bit of a ridiculous start to the 2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup season, we finally have a winner of the Daytona 500, just ten hours after it started. And for the second time, Dale Earnhardt, Jr., is the winner. Congratulations, Dale!


"It's better than the first one," he said over the radio, of his first 500 win ten years ago.

This year's Daytona 500 was delayed by immense amounts of rain, a tornado warning, and more than a few mudfights. But in the end it was a pretty good race as these things go, even if some people are still re-living last year's race.

Clearly, Junior was the big star of this race, winning the 500 for another time after his first Daytona win in 2004, but we gotta give a big shout out to fellow Jalop Parker Kligerman. He was doing just fine, seeing as he knows how to win and all, until someone took him and the rest of the Swan Racing team out with just a few laps to go.


Tell us what you thought about this year's Daytona 500 in the comments below!

Photo credit: Getty Images

Share This Story

Get our newsletter