Can Anybody Beat Volkswagen's WRC Team In 2014?

After winning the 2013 WRC Championship, the team of Sébastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia continued by winning the Monte Carlo Rally once again, with all three Polo WRCs finishing in the points. But will Citroën, Ford or newcomer Hyundai catch them? » 1/20/14 9:00am 1/20/14 9:00am

Professional Hoon of the Day: Petter Solberg

WRC rallyest, Petter Solberg may have placed no higher than sixth in this past weekend's Monte Carlo Rally, but we hear his trademark hoonage made him quite the crowd favorite during the final superspecial on the streets of Monaco. In lieu of proper Monte Carlo clips from that round, we present footage from a…

» 1/22/07 2:18pm 1/22/07 2:18pm

Monte Carlo Rally: Leg 3 Recap

"We played it safe and we content ourselves to manage our leadership," said Sebastien Loeb, who — with navigator Daniel Elena — dominated the third leg of the Monte Carlo Rally today. Ford-BP's Marcus Gr nholm and navigator Timo Rautiainen remained in third — 1:23 behind Loeb, whose Citroen teammate, Spain's Daniel… » 1/20/07 9:34pm 1/20/07 9:34pm

Monte Carlo Rally: Leg 2 Recap

Marcus Gr nholm never really had a chance. As the Citroen C4s piloted by Sebastien Loeb and Daniel Sordo swapped places several times through the first legs of the Monte Carlo Rally, the BP-Ford World Rally Team driver (and last year's Monte Carlo winner) languished between 36 seconds and just over 1:15 behind the… » 1/19/07 10:00pm 1/19/07 10:00pm