Illustration for article titled 2008 Daytona 500: Winner Ryan Newman

After a three lap sprint to the finish after some BS caution shenanigans Ryan Newman is the winner of the 2008 Daytona 500. We certainly bagged the first 9/10ths of the race, but the final couple of minutes was less than unexciting. Congratulations to team Alltel and all the work that went into securing the victory. We look forward to not understanding the ramifications to the points system and later making more generic racing jokes at the expense of the NASCAR. It's been a pleasure to bring you this lackluster coverage, now to tend to that waitress...


Share This Story

Get our newsletter