Evans briefly took the lead at the midpoint as Vergne activated his Attack Mode. Though, Vergne would pass the Jaguar driver back for first place. The E-Prix would remain a stand-off between these two drivers as Evans waited for the perfect moment to pounce. With under seven minutes remaining, Evans used the slipstream to get a run down the long back straight and unexpectedly lunged up the inside into Turn 7 to snatch the lead from Vergne. Mitch Evans was able to fend off a last-lap counterattack and win the inaugural Jakarta E-Prix.

Race Results - Top 10

  1. Mitch Evans
  2. Jean-Éric Vergne
  3. Edo Mortara
  4. António Félix da Costa
  5. Stoffel Vandoorne
  6. Jake Dennis
  7. Lucas di Grassi
  8. Pascal Wehrlein
  9. Sam Bird
  10. Sébastien Buemi

Mercedes-EQ’s Stoffel Vandoorne leads the Drivers’ Championship by five points over Jean-Éric Vergne. Formula E will return in one month for the Marrakesh E-Prix.