4:00 PM

While chasing down Sebastian Ogier for third at Rally Chile, Hyundai driver and current WRC points championship leader Thierry Neuville and co-driver Nicolas Gilsoul clipped a ditch drifting wide over a crest during SS8 on Saturday. The resulting crash ended after a violent half dozen or more somersaults, rending the

5:00 PM

Tommi Antero Mäkinen capped off four World Rally Championship drivers titles in a row twenty years ago in 1999. He won eighteen rallies in four years to win four titles from 1996 to 1999, a then-impossible feat. Juha Kankkunen had four titles, but took eight years to complete the task, and three different