Photo credit: Mini USA

Mini is only returning to the grueling Dakar Rally after four wins in a row, but they’re entering eight crews in the race. Drivers include ex-WRC driver Mikko Hirvonen and off-road star Bryce Menzies. Either way, that’s more drivers on one team than some series’ racing classes have in total.


Contributor, Jalopnik. 1984 "Porschelump" 944 race car, 1971 Volkswagen 411 race car, 2010 Mitsubishi Lancer GTS.

Share This Story

Get our newsletter